Screenshot of Brands Settings Location
Brands will automatically be added to your Brands tab when new inventory is entered with a brand that has not been seen yet. As a result, brands do not need to be pre-entered. Brands are stored on the location level which means you will have a separate brand list for each location you have in SimpleConsign.
Due to the manual nature of data entry, you will want to periodically review your brand list for any typing errors. Brands can be filtered using the search box under the Actions list.
Screenshot of Brands List
If you find you have several versions of the same brand you can merge them by selecting the checkbox to the left of the brand name and choosing Merge Selected from the Actions on the right. This will open a window with additional options for which brand to keep in the merge. An additional option may appear if you're also utilizing the Price Book feature.
Screenshot of the Merge Brand Screen
You can delete a brand by selecting the checkbox to the left of the brand name and choosing Delete Selected from the Actions on the right. You will be asked to confirm this action as it can not be undone before the system will proceed with the deletion.