The fee to be applied to a consignor’s account that has Consignor Access enabled. This will get charged on the last day of every month a consignor has had an actively consigned item. This fee will be charged until all sold items are more than 30 days old.
Consignor Account Level of Detail
This setting controls what your consignors can see when accessing their account online.
Balance only - The consignor will only be able to see their account and store credit balances and not see their account activity or inventory items. When using SimpleConsign's Consignor Central, your consignors will be able to see their contract.
Basic - Along with what the consignors can see using the 'Balance only' option, they will also be able to see a basic form of their account activity and inventory items.
Detailed - This setting is similar to the 'Basic' option but consignors will be able to see more information regarding their account activity and inventory items.
For more information regarding the different SimpleConsign plans we offer, please see our SimpleConsign Pricing page on our website.
Return Waiting Period In Days
This option specifies the number of days that an item may be returned in. If this value is set, then any items sold within this past number of days will not be included in Consignor Access reports or totals.
This is the website that your consignors will go to in order to access their accounts online. You may choose anything that is currently available. If you leave this blank, you will not be able to send out Consignor Access invites.
Custom Logo (Professional plan only)
Upload your store or company logo to be displayed in Consignor Access for custom branding. It will be placed on the login screen and in Consignor Access like this:
Custom Icon (Professional plan only)
This allows you to upload an image that will show up as a small icon in a browser tab. This is commonly referred to as a favicon and it will be placed like this:
Dealer can add inventory (Professional plan only)
This enables the store to allow dealers to enter their own inventory. (NOTE: This only enables this functionality in the software. It will still need to be enabled on individual dealers for this to do anything, see the Adding and Editing Consignors page to find out where to enable this.)
Dealer can withdraw inventory (Professional plan only)
This enables the store to allow dealers to withdraw inventory they (the dealer) has entered. Withdrawing inventory is similar to deleting an item but there will still be a record of the inventory. That inventory will have a status of "WITHDRAWN" (NOTE: This only enables this functionality in the software. It will still need to be enabled on individual dealers for this to do anything, see the Adding and Editing Consignors page to find out where to enable this.)
Consignor Messages (Professional plan only)
This is where you can manage the messages you want consignors to see when they access their account online.
This will send out email invitations to all your consignors that have Consignor Access enabled on their account. This will also reset all existing passwords that have been sent out previously and resend those consignors new passwords.